Skip to content
04/03/2011 / K Zhang

Simple Prayer for a Loved One

Is there somebody you would like to pray for today?

Is it someone you love and care for deeply? Is it an acquaintance? Is it an enemy?

We care called to “bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ” – Gal 6:2 When I know that somebody is praying for me, I feel that my spirit is lifted and comforted.  I remember that I’m not alone.  I know that there are many brothers and sister caring for me.  I know that God is with me.  I feel encouraged and reassured.

“Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.” – James 5:16

Here is a prayer take from Colossians 1:9-14, provided by Pastor David Koop of Coastal Church.  Simply place the name of the person you want to pray for in the blank:

Heavenly Father, today I continue to pray for _______.

I ask God you give _______ a complete understanding of what you want to do in his/her life, and I ask God that you make _______ wise with spiritual wisdom.

God, may the way _______ lives always honor and please you, and may _______ continually do good, kind things for others.  All the while, may _______ learn to know you, better and better.

I also pray that _______ will be strengthened with your glorious power so that _______ will have all the patience and endurance he/she needs.  May _______ be filled with joy, always thanking the Father, who has enabled him/her to share the inheritance that belongs to God’s holy people, who live in the light.

For God you have rescued _______ from the one who rules in the kingdom of darkness, and you have brought _______ into the kingdom of your dear Son. God I believe you have purchased _______’s freedom with the blood of Jesus and have forgiven all his/her sins.

Amen.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evofeshelve / Apr 8 2011 10:25 pm

    Completely I share your opinion. In it something is and it is excellent idea. I support you.
    fotografia ślubna Łódź

  2. Nokngam / Feb 24 2013 12:37 am

    Please pray to restore my love.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

