Skip to content
08/08/2011 / Kaitlin Zhang

Ask Result Driven Questions

How does my exercise goal for August help me grow closer to God?

The answer may not be what you think.

Every month I create one healthy habit which I must do everyday.  This month is exercise. So I went to the public library and borrowed a book called “8 Minutes in the Morning” by Jorge Cruise.  I picked this book because it’s short and do-able.  I know I can’t persevere if the exercise is too hard.

In the book, I learned about something called Result Driven Questions.

By asking Result-Driven Questions, you see things in a way that empowers you. You are unable to focus on the things that make you depressed or unmotivated. Instead of asking “Why can’t I lose weight?”, you are asking “How will my life change when I’m fit and lean?”

So I decided to apply this principle to my Christian life. In our Christian life, it’s not always smooth sailing. God is always challenging and shaping us. Sometimes you get stuck and feel inadequate and not strong enough.  When you feel that you can ask your own Result Driven questions.

And here are some Result Driven Questions I came up with:

  • What joy will I feel when I’m closer with God?
  • How incredible will my life be when I trust God with everything and never have to worry?
  • What extraordinary things will my God, my Father, say to me?
  • How will I see my relationships transform with the righteous choices I make?
  • What can I do today to love God and others?
  • How happy will the people be when they know about Jesus Christ?
  • How can I continue to create a strong network of Christian friends?
  • How will lives change after I pray?
Christians must guard our thoughts so we must think positive thoughts, because not every thought comes from us or God.
Leave a Reply

