Skip to content
10/03/2011 / Kaitlin Zhang

One Small Act to Win the Battle

If there’s one small act to win the whole battle, it is to celebrate your small victories!!!

So go ahead, rejoice and celebrate.

Today, as I was reading my Bible, I got the point in 1 Samuels when David is introduced.  King David is introduced in 1 Samuel 16.

God said to Samuel, “I will send you to Jesse the Bethlehemite, for I have provided for myself a king among his sons.” 1 Samuel 16:1

After Samuel saw all the sons that Jesse brought, he still didn’t find the one.

Then Samuel said to Jesse, “Are all your sons here?” And he said, “There remains yet the youngest, but behold, he is keeping the sheep.” 1 Samuel 16:11

And this is when King David is introduced to the Bible.

Why is this moment significant?

This is significant for me because I have been reading the Bible from Genesis in order.  This has been my Bible devotions everyday.  Finally, I arrived at the point when King David is born.  Hallelujah!

Isn’t this enough reason to celebrate? I decided to celebrate with my friend by cooking a great meal at home.

In your spiritual journey with the Lord, there will be ups and downs.  But we know that the Lord, our God is always with us.  He will never leave us or forsake us. – Deuteronomy 31:6

The Devil will always come and whisper in your ear and tell you all your inequities and bring you down.  However, the Lord is much stronger.  The Lord has already won the battle.

What can you celebrate today? Did you go to church? Did you read your Bible? Did you finish a book of the Bible? Did you share your faith? Did you overcome a temptation? Did you share love with somebody?

Praise yourself! Encourage yourself! Celebrate your victories with the ones you love. 

Because you know… the Lord is smiling at you.

Leave a Reply

